# Agenda

Regular Council Meeting Monday, November 21, 2022 Council Chambers 6:30 p.m. Caucus – 7:00 p.m. Meeting

6:30 p.m. Caucus – 7:00 p.m. Meeting
Live via Facebook @ http://facebook.com/lackawannany/

Meeting Called to Order/Pledge of Allegiance.

NB: Meeting being recorded.

Roll Call: Council: Muflahi, Anderson, Moretti, Surdyke, Marrano

Dept. Heads: Law, Development, Public Works, Public Safety, Comptroller, Recreation, PIO

## **Hearings from Citizens:**

**Approval of Minutes:** of the regular meeting of November 7, 2022.

## **Departmental Reports:**

1. City Clerk - Monthly Revenue Report for October, 2022.

#### **Communications from the Council:**

2. <u>Council President</u> – As per my attached email, and pursuant to Title VIII Article 43, Section 1673 of The Vehicle and Traffic law of the State of New York and New York City Traffic Rules, I request the City Council approve the following appointments to the Lackawanna City Traffic Safety Board:

Anthony Anderson 3 years
Orlando Taylor 3 years
Angelo Pitillo 2 years
David Joyce 2 years
Dean Moretti 1 year
Frederic Marrano 1 year

### **Communications from Division/Department Heads:**

- 3. <u>Director of Public Safety</u> Requests the City Council approve the sale of the following police vehicle: 2013 Ford Taurus, VIN# 1FAHP2MK1DG22281. All proceeds from the sale of aforementioned vehicle will be placed in Police Department account code A.3120.250.
- 4. <u>Director of Public Safety</u> Requests the City Council reappoint the attached list of police personnel as Commissioners of Deeds for the City of Lackawanna. Terms to expire December 31, 2024:
  - James McGroarty, Jr., Michelle Burke, William Kukoleca, Jr., David Darmstedter, Mark Kowalski, Michael Pienta, Deborah Duttweiler, Aaron Brennan, Chuck Jaworski, Katie Klass, Mark Packard, Bryan Girdlestone, Kevin O'Hara, Lisa Fucina, Nicholas DeSantis, Jason Szentesy, Matthew Adams, Robert Balcarczyk, Joseph Milkowski, Matthew Gorczyka, Phil Fraterrigo, Caitlin Jaworski, Jason Sabuda.
- 5. <u>City Clerk</u> Requests the City Council approve the reappointments of Kevin R. Surdyke, Dean J. Moretti, Jeffrey P. DePasquale, Grace Marrano and Michael Bivolcic as Commissioners of Deeds for the City of Lackawanna. Terms to expire December 31, 2024.

6.	Assessor – Requests the City Council approve the reappointment of Marcia Cullens as Commissioner of Deeds for the City of
	Lackawanna. Term to expire December 31, 2024.

7. <u>Director of Development</u> – Requests the City Council approve the reappointments of Wanda Turner, Shannon Katra, Scott Hayes and Steve Balon as Commissioners of Deeds for the City of Lackawanna. Terms to expire December 31, 2024.

Communications from Citizens:					
Tabled Items:					
Old Business:					
Adjournment:					

Persons wishing to speak before the City Council shall provide their name, address and limit their comments to three (3) minutes on agenda items only. Please direct any comments to the Council President. To place an item on the agenda, persons shall submit their correspondence to the City Clerk's Office in a signed letter or via email (<a href="mailto:cityclerk@lackny.com">cityclerk@lackny.com</a>) with **full address and phone number contained therein**, and must be received PRIOR to 12:00 noon on the Wednesday preceding the meeting. The City Council has the final approval of all agenda items. If attending the meeting in person, please silence your cell phones and gentlemen remove your hats. Commentary and actions shall always be respectful of the City Council, Department Heads and fellow citizens or you will be escorted from Chambers.

www.lackawannany.gov